german english

The Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum Founded in 1962, the Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) was the first new university founded in the Federal Republic of Germany after the end of World War II. Located in the Ruhr region, Europe's largest single economic zone, it is Germany's eighth largest university. Today, more than forty years after the RUB was established, more than half the population of what was once Europe's "coal pot", dominated by mining and steelworks, is employed in the service sector. The university is very much a part of this structural change. With close to 35,000 students, some 6700 employees and 433 professors, RUB is proud of its pioneering role in many fields. For more information: www.rub.de

Linking research and practice

Progress comes about when the fruits of academic research are applied to practical situations. To improve the transfer and exploitation of research results, Centrig acts as the interface between research, teaching and practice. Its role is to make use of all available information (data warehouse), carry out practically relevant and application-oriented analyses, provide advice to individuals, institutions and organizations, offer opportunities for professional development, and provide academic support to projects in the healthcare sector.

A one-stop source for solutions

Thanks to its integrative approach, Centrig acts as a one-stop source for individualized solutions, for example needs assessment, research support and evaluation, and consultation and support for implementation projects. The services offered range from studies on health care quality to target group-specific analyses. Centrig also develops and evaluates health research models, advises on the design of healthcare processes and develops guidelines for clinical practice, health promotion and prevention.
Contact   Imprint   Home

german english

Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum Mit ihrem Gründungsjahr 1962 ist die Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) die erste Universitätsneugründung der BRD. Im Ruhrgebiet, der größten Wirtschaftsregion Europas gelegen, ist sie die achtgrößte Universität Deutschlands. Heute, fast vierzig Jahre nach Gründung der RUB ist über die Hälfte der Bevölkerung des ehemaligen "Kohlenpotts" in Dienstleistungsberufen tätig, die Universität auch in der gewandelten Struktur fest eingebunden. Momentan sind in Bochum knapp 35000 Studenten eingeschrieben, hinzu kommen rund 6700 Mitarbeiter und 433 Professoren.
Weitere Informationen: www.rub.de

Forschung und Praxis verknüpfen

Nur Forschungsergebnisse, die in die Praxis getragen werden, bringen Fortschritt. Um diesen Transfer und die Verwertung wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse zu verbessern, arbeitet das Centrig als Schnittstelle zwischen Forschung, Lehre und Praxis. Seine Aufgaben bestehen darin, alle vorhandenen Informationen zu nutzen (Datawarehouse), praxisnahe und anwendungsorientierte Analysen durchzuführen, Personen, Einrichtungen und Organisationen zu beraten, Fort- und Weiterbildung anzubieten und Projekte der gesundheitlichen Versorgungspraxis wissenschaftlich zu begleiten.

Lösungen aus einer Hand

Dank seines ganzheitlichen Ansatzes bietet das Centrig individuelle Lösungen aus einer Hand, zum Beispiel Bedarfsanalysen, wissenschaftliche Begleitforschung und Evaluation oder Beratung und Begleitung bei Implementierungsvorhaben. Untersuchungen zur Versorgungsqualität gehören ebenso zum Leistungsspektrum wie zielgruppenspezifische Analysen. Darüber hinaus entwickelt und evaluiert das Centrig Modelle zur Gesundheitsforschung, es berät bei der Gestaltung von Versorgungsprozessen und entwickelt Leitlinien für den klinischen Bereich, Gesundheitsförderung und Prävention.
Kontakt   Impressum   Home