german english

The Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum Founded in 1962, the Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) was the first new university founded in the Federal Republic of Germany after the end of World War II. Located in the Ruhr region, Europe's largest single economic zone, it is Germany's eighth largest university. Today, more than forty years after the RUB was established, more than half the population of what was once Europe's "coal pot", dominated by mining and steelworks, is employed in the service sector. The university is very much a part of this structural change. With close to 35,000 students, some 6700 employees and 433 professors, RUB is proud of its pioneering role in many fields. For more information: www.rub.de

Bundling competencies, exploiting synergies

With its broad range of disciplines and academic competencies, the Ruhr-Universität Bochum is the ideal environment for an interdisciplinary network. Centrig is a coalition of scientific disciplines established with the goal of studying issues of health care quality and access, improving the transparency of our health system, and optimizing health care processes and structures. It bundles academic and practical competencies for the purpose of studying and improving the health care system.

Coordination and integration

Guiding the cooperation among a variety of disciplines, while remaining independent and neutral: this is the challenging task that Centrig has set itself. It integrates existing groups working in the field of health research with other disciplines relevant to health care studies: epidemiology, health economics, medicine, education, nursing studies, psychology, public health, sociology and sports sciences.
Contact   Imprint   Home

german english

Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum Mit ihrem Gründungsjahr 1962 ist die Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) die erste Universitätsneugründung der BRD. Im Ruhrgebiet, der größten Wirtschaftsregion Europas gelegen, ist sie die achtgrößte Universität Deutschlands. Heute, fast vierzig Jahre nach Gründung der RUB ist über die Hälfte der Bevölkerung des ehemaligen "Kohlenpotts" in Dienstleistungsberufen tätig, die Universität auch in der gewandelten Struktur fest eingebunden. Momentan sind in Bochum knapp 35000 Studenten eingeschrieben, hinzu kommen rund 6700 Mitarbeiter und 433 Professoren.
Weitere Informationen: www.rub.de

Kompetenz bündeln - Synergien nutzen

Mit ihrem großen Fächerspektrum und ihren wissenschaftlichen Kompetenzen bildet die Ruhr-Universität das ideale Umfeld für ein interdisziplinäres Netzwerk. Das Centrig ist ein Zusammenschluss verschiedener Wissenschaftsdisziplinen mit dem Ziel, Fragen der Versorgungsforschung zu bearbeiten, die Transparenz im Gesundheitssystem zu erhöhen sowie Strukturen und Prozesse in der Gesundheitsversorgung zu optimieren. Es bündelt interdisziplinäre Kompetenzen aus Wissenschaft und Praxis, um gesundheitliche Versorgung ganzheitlich zu erforschen und weiterzuentwickeln.

Koordinieren und integrieren

Das Zusammenwirken unterschiedlicher Disziplinen zu steuern und dabei selbst unabhängig und neutral zu bleiben: Dieser verantwortungsvollen Aufgabe stellt sich das Centrig. Es integriert bestehende Arbeitsgruppen der Gesundheitsforschung und weitere, für die Versorgungsforschung relevante Disziplinen: Epidemiologie, Gesundheitsökonomie, Medizin, Pädagogik, Pflegewissenschaft, Psychologie, Public Health, Sozialwissenschaft und Sportwissenschaft.
Kontakt   Impressum   Home